Projektstatus: Idea Release In use

businessresponsibility.ch

businessresponsibility.ch strengthens transparency and democratic control over the human rights performance of Swiss companies, based on the new non-financial reporting obligation.

#Round 2 

With businessresponsibility.ch, we are building a digital platform that enables citizens, activists and non-governmental organizations to check whether and how Swiss companies report on sustainability and human rights issues, as required by the new non-financial reporting obligation.

By introducing a non-financial reporting obligation, Switzerland is following suit with the law that has already existed in the EU since 2014. However, there is a great lack of transparency with regard to compliance with the reporting obligation: It is unclear which companies are specifically subject to the legal obligation and it is very time-consuming to obtain an overview of which of these companies actually comply with their obligation. This lack of transparency makes it very difficult for civil society to monitor compliance with the law and to hold companies accountable. businessresponsibility.ch closes this information gap and empowers civil society to demand the information required by the law.

On businessresponsibility.ch, interested parties can quickly and easily see which companies comply with the non-financial reporting obligation. The digital platform identifies, collects, analyzes and publishes non-financial reporting data from hundreds of Swiss companies and makes this information available free of charge.

Based on this data, businessresponsibility.ch enables the analysis of corporate reporting in Switzerland and thus allows civil society, authorities, legislators and last but not least the business community itself to gain a fact-based and always up-to-date insight into the development and progress of non-financial reporting in Switzerland.

 

Team

  • David Weiss
  • Cahit Atilgan
  • Dina Pomeranz
  • Miguel Vazquez Vazquez
  • Kobbina Awuah
  • Deborah Kistler

 

Contact and website

Projektstatus: Idea Release In use

businessresponsibility.ch

businessresponsibility.ch stärkt die Transparenz und die demokratische Kontrolle darüber, inwiefern Schweizer Firmen Menschenrechte respektieren, aufbauend auf der neu entstehenden nichtfinanziellen Berichterstattungspflicht.

#Runde 2 

Mit businessresponsibility.ch bauen wir eine digitale Plattform auf, die es Bürgerinnen und Bürgern, Aktivistinnen und Aktivisten sowie Nichtregierungsorganisationen ermöglicht, zu überprüfen, ob und wie Schweizer Unternehmen über Nachhaltigkeits- und Menschenrechtsthemen berichten, so wie es die neue Pflicht zur nichtfinanziellen Berichterstattung verlangt.

Mit der Einführung einer Pflicht zur nichtfinanziellen Berichterstattung zieht die Schweiz mit dem in der EU bereits seit 2014 existierenden Gesetz nach. Bezüglich der Einhaltung der Berichterstattungspflicht besteht jedoch ein grosser Mangel an Transparenz: Es ist unklar, welche Unternehmen namentlich der gesetzlichen Pflicht unterstehen und es ist sehr aufwändig, sich einen Überblick darüber zu verschaffen, welche dieser Unternehmen ihrer Pflicht tatsächlich nachkommen. Dieser Mangel an Transparenz erschwert es für die Zivilgesellschaft ganz wesentlich, die Einhaltung des Gesetzes zu überwachen und Unternehmen zur Rechenschaft zu ziehen. businessresponsibility.ch schliesst diese Informationslücke und befähigt die Zivilgesellschaft dazu, die vom Gesetz verlangten Informationen einzufordern.

Auf businessresponsibility.ch können interessierte Personen schnell und einfach einsehen, welche Firmen der nichtfinanziellen Berichterstattungspflicht nachkommen. Die digitale Plattform identifiziert, sammelt, analysiert und publiziert Daten zur nichtfinanziellen Berichterstattung von hunderten Schweizer Firmen und macht diese Angaben kostenlos zugänglich.

Basierend auf diesen Daten ermöglicht es businessresponsibility.ch, die unternehmerische Berichterstattung in der Schweiz zu analysieren und erlaubt so der Zivilgesellschaft, Behörden, dem Gesetzgeber und nicht zuletzt der Business-Community selber, einen faktenbasierten und stets aktuellen Einblick in Entwicklung und Fortschritt der nichtfinanziellen Berichterstattung in der Schweiz zu erhalten.

 

Team

  • David Weiss
  • Cahit Atilgan
  • Dina Pomeranz
  • Miguel Vazquez Vazquez
  • Kobbina Awuah
  • Deborah Kistler

 

Kontakt und Website