Projektstatus: Idea Release In use

businessresponsibility.ch

businessresponsibility.ch strengthens transparency and democratic control over the human rights performance of Swiss companies, based on the new non-financial reporting obligation.

#Round 2 

With businessresponsibility.ch, we are building a digital platform that enables citizens, activists and non-governmental organizations to check whether and how Swiss companies report on sustainability and human rights issues, as required by the new non-financial reporting obligation.

By introducing a non-financial reporting obligation, Switzerland is following suit with the law that has already existed in the EU since 2014. However, there is a great lack of transparency with regard to compliance with the reporting obligation: It is unclear which companies are specifically subject to the legal obligation and it is very time-consuming to obtain an overview of which of these companies actually comply with their obligation. This lack of transparency makes it very difficult for civil society to monitor compliance with the law and to hold companies accountable. businessresponsibility.ch closes this information gap and empowers civil society to demand the information required by the law.

On businessresponsibility.ch, interested parties can quickly and easily see which companies comply with the non-financial reporting obligation. The digital platform identifies, collects, analyzes and publishes non-financial reporting data from hundreds of Swiss companies and makes this information available free of charge.

Based on this data, businessresponsibility.ch enables the analysis of corporate reporting in Switzerland and thus allows civil society, authorities, legislators and last but not least the business community itself to gain a fact-based and always up-to-date insight into the development and progress of non-financial reporting in Switzerland.

 

Team

  • David Weiss
  • Cahit Atilgan
  • Dina Pomeranz
  • Miguel Vazquez Vazquez
  • Kobbina Awuah
  • Deborah Kistler

 

Contact and website

Projektstatus: Idea Release In use

businessresponsibility.ch

businessresponsibility.ch renforce la transparence et le contrôle démocratique du comportement des entreprises suisses en matière de droits de l’homme, en s’appuyant sur la nouvelle obligation de communiquer des informations extra-financières.

#Round 2 

Avec businessresponsibility.ch, nous construisons une plateforme digitale qui permet aux citoyens, aux activistes et aux organisations non gouvernementales de vérifier si et comment les entreprises suisses rendent compte des questions de durabilité et de droits humains, comme l’exige la nouvelle obligation de rapport non financier.

En introduisant une obligation de rapport non financier, la Suisse s’aligne sur la loi qui existe déjà dans l’UE depuis 2014. Toutefois, le respect de l’obligation de rapport manque grandement de transparence : Il n’est pas clair quelles entreprises sont spécifiquement soumises à l’obligation légale et il est très laborieux d’obtenir un aperçu de celles qui respectent effectivement leur obligation. Ce manque de transparence fait qu’il est très difficile pour la société civile de contrôler le respect de la loi et de demander des comptes aux entreprises. businessresponsibility.ch remédie à ce manque d’information et permet à la société civile d’exiger les informations requises par la loi.

Sur businessresponsibility.ch, les parties intéressées peuvent voir rapidement et facilement quelles sont les entreprises qui respectent l’obligation d’établir des rapports non financiers. La plateforme numérique identifie, collecte, analyse et publie les données des rapports non financiers de centaines d’entreprises suisses et met ces informations à disposition gratuitement.

Sur la base de ces données, businessresponsibility.ch permet d’analyser le reporting des entreprises en Suisse et permet ainsi à la société civile, aux autorités, aux législateurs et, surtout, aux entreprises elles-mêmes, d’avoir un aperçu factuel et toujours actualisé de l’évolution et des progrès du reporting non financier en Suisse.

 

Equipe

  • David Weiss
  • Cahit Atilgan
  • Dina Pomeranz
  • Miguel Vazquez Vazquez
  • Kobbina Awuah
  • Deborah Kistler

 

Contact et site web