Team

The Prototype Fund Team consists of dedicated employees of Opendata.ch.

Florin Hasler

Program Lead Prototype Fund

“Fostering open technologies by and for the people”

Born and raised in Liechtenstein, Florin has been supporting government agencies, NGOs, parties and startups in making their message heard in the political and public sphere. In his spare time, he co-organizes Züri schenkt, a donation campaign for refugees and Kino im Kocher, a free open air cinema in Bern.

Dr. Vera Eichenauer

“I want to enable personalities and minds to jointly develop sound solutions for the many challenges of our time.”

To this purpose, Vera has co-founded the Swiss Network on Public Economics and served as the president of the European Association of Young Economists (EAYE). As a researcher in political economy at KOF Swiss Economic Institute at ETH Zurich, she is an active data user that would like to spend more time data-crunching rather than acquiring data. Her current research analyses the consequences of the creation of the Canton of Jura, Chinese economic activities in developing countries and the governance of public funds in Switzerland and by international organizations.

Nikki Böhler

Director Opendata.ch

“We need an informed and engaged society in order to secure a sustainable and value-based future.”

Nikki is engaged in various capacities for a responsible economy. During her studies in Economics at the University of St. Gallen she founded the Social Business Club to raise students’ social awareness. Since her studies she has set up several initiatives such as the first mentoring program for cooperative start-ups in Switzerland. For her, strengthening transparency and collaboration in Switzerland are at the heart of Opendata.ch.

Team

Das Prototype Fund Team besteht aus engagierten Mitarbeitern von Opendata.ch.

Florin Hasler

Programmleitung Prototype Fund

“Offene Technologien von und für Bürger:innen fördern” 

Geboren und aufgewachsen in Liechtenstein, unterstützt Florin Behörden, NGOs, Parteien und Startups seit Jahren dabei, ihren Anliegen in der Öffentlichkeit und der Politik Gehör zu verschaffen. In seiner Freizeit organisiert er Züri schenkt, eine Spendenaktion für Geflüchtete und das Kino im Kocher, ein kostenloses Open-Air-Kino in Bern.

Dr. Vera Eichenauer

Program Consultant Prototype Fund

„Ich möchte Persönlichkeiten und Köpfe befähigen und zusammenbringen, damit sie gemeinsam  solide Lösungen für die vielen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit entwickeln können.“

Zu diesem Zweck hat Vera das Swiss Network on Public Economics mitbegründet und die Jungen European Ökonom*innen (EAYE) geleitet. Sie forscht an der Konjunkturforschungsstelle KOF der ETH Zürich zu politik-ökonomischen Themen und ist daher selber eine aktive Datennutzerin. Gerne würde sie mehr Zeit mit der Datenanalyse statt mit der Beschaffung der Daten verbringen. Ihre aktuellen Forschungsprojekte untersuchen die Folgen der Gründung des Kanton Jura, Chinas Aktivitäten in Entwicklungsländern und die Verwaltung öffentlicher Gelder in der Schweiz und bei internationalen Organisationen.

Nikki Böhler

Geschäftsführerin Opendata.ch

„Wir brauchen eine informierte und engagierte Gesellschaft, um eine nachhaltige und wertebasierte Zukunft zu sichern.“

Nikki engagiert sich in verschiedenen Funktionen für eine verantwortungsvolle Wirtschaft. Während ihres Studiums in Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität St. Gallen gründete sie den Social Business Club, um das soziale Bewusstsein der Studierenden zu fördern. Seit ihrem Studium hat sie mehrere Initiativen ins Leben gerufen, wie zum Beispiel das erste Mentoringprogramm für kooperative Start-ups in der Schweiz. Die Stärkung der Transparenz und Zusammenarbeit in der Schweiz steht für sie im Zentrum von Opendata.ch.