Projektstatus: Idea Release In use

CH+ Games for Democracy

CH+ Games for Democracy uses game mechanics for political self-education and helps voters select their ideal candidates during elections. CH+ is based on co-design and invites users to be part of the design process. 

#Round 1 

Project CH+ addresses political self-education of young voters, in the context of digitalisation and increasingly easy access to entertainment media. In their free time, digital natives find themselves between “digital stress” and “digital bliss”. The always readily available world of entertainment and social media connects but also distracts. It offers us unlimited, highly appealing content that is in many ways more alluring than reading up about political candidates. Project CH+ uses the entertainment language to break through this “entertainment bubble”.

We believe that digital, interactive media can not only be used for entertainment, but that they are powerful tools for educational purposes. A democratic system needs educated, self-reflected people: old, young – now and in a digitalised future. As designers, creators of entertainment media and as IT developers, we have a responsibility to use our unique knowledge of technology and psychology to empower people in this digitalised future. 

With this conviction, we are creating a voting aid which uses game mechanics to make political self-education more inviting. Game concepts are implemented, to not only facilitate the decision making process during political elections, but to make it more exciting as well. You get to choose stuff! That’s pretty dope!

Our process to create applications that are useful and playfully engaging, is built on co-design. The concepts are created together with voters, political experts and game designers from all walks of life. The voting aid is developed on a cantonal level, from election to election – because a project for democracy needs a democratic approach.

Blog

Team Members

  • Sophie Walker 
  • Emma McMillin 
  • Florian Meyer 
  • Oliver Detig 
  • Mela Kocher

Contact

Email:

Website

Instagram

Twitter

Facebook 

Youtube

 

Media

SRF, 9.10.2020

Projektstatus: Idea Release In use

CH+ Games for Democracy

CH+ Games for Democracy applique la logique des jeux d’auto-éducation à la politique et aide les électeurs à choisir leurs candidat.e.s idéales/idéaux lors des élections. CH+ est basé sur la co-conception et invite les citoyen.ne.s à participer au processus de conception.

 

#Round 1 

Le Projet CH+ porte sur l’auto-éducation politique des jeunes électeurs. Le contexte de la numérisation et l’accès de plus en plus aisé aux médias de divertissement est une opportunité de développement. Pendant leur temps libre, les jeunes nés dans l’ère numérique sont partagés entre l’omniprésence de l’information et les fabuleuses possibilités offertes par le digital. Le monde du divertissement et des réseaux sociaux, connecte mais aussi distrait. Il offre un contenu illimité et très attrayant qui est plus séduisant que de s’informer sur les candidats politiques des élections communales, cantonales et fédérales.  Le Projet CH+ utilise le langage du divertissement et du jeux pour créer un intérêt politique.

Nous pensons que les médias numériques et interactifs peuvent non seulement être utilisés pour le divertissement, mais ils sont aussi de puissants outils d’éducation. Un système démocratique a besoin de personnes éduquées et réfléchies, de nos jours et dans un avenir numérisé. En tant que concepteurs, développeurs informatiques et créateurs de médias de divertissements, nous avons la responsabilité d’utiliser nos connaissances uniques en matière de technologie et de psychologie pour donner aux gens les moyens d’agir dans cet avenir numérisé.

Avec cette conviction, nous sommes en train de créer un outil d’aide au vote qui utilise les mécanismes du jeu pour rendre l’auto-éducation politique plus attrayante. Des concepts de jeu sont mis en œuvre, pour faciliter le processus de prise de décision lors des élections politiques, mais aussi pour le rendre plus passionnant. C’est à vous de choisir ! C’est plutôt cool !

Notre processus de création d’applications utiles et ludiques est basé sur la co-création. Les concepts sont créés en collaboration avec des électeurs, des experts politiques et des concepteurs de jeux de tous horizons. L’aide au vote est développée au niveau cantonal, d’une élection à l’autre – car un projet pour la démocratie a besoin d’une approche démocratique.

Blog

Team Members

  • Sophie Walker 
  • Emma McMillin 
  • Florian Meyer 
  • Oliver Detig 
  • Mela Kocher

Contact

Email:

Website

Instagram

Twitter

Facebook 

Youtube

 

Média

SRF, 9.10.2020